Competition Awards

Motion Picture, Miniseries, or Pilot Made for Television
  • Pepe Avila del Pino for The Deuce "Pilot"
  • Serge Desrosiers, CSC for Sometimes the Good Kill
  • Mathias Herndl, AAC for Genius "Chapter 1"
  • Shelly Johnson, ASC for Training Day "Apocalypse Now"
  • Christopher Probst, ASC for Mindhunter "Pilot"
Episode of a Series for Non-Commercial Television
  • Gonzalo Amat for The Man in the High Castle "Land O’ Smiles"
  • Adriano Goldman, ASC, ABC for The Crown "Smoke and Mirrors"
  • Robert McLachlan, ASC, CSC for Game of Thrones "The Spoils of War"
  • Gregory Middleton, ASC, CSC for Game of Thrones "Dragonstone"
  • Alasdair Walker for Outlander "The Battle Joined"
Episode of a Series for Commercial Television
  • Dana Gonzales, ASC for Legion "Chapter 1"
  • David Greene, ASC, CSC for 12 Monkeys "Mother"
  • Kurt Jones for The Originals "Bag of Cobras"
  • Boris Mojsovski, CSC for 12 Monkeys "Thief"
  • Crescenzo Notarile, ASC, AIC for Gotham "The Executioner"
Spotlight Award
  • Máté Herbai, HSC for On Body and Soul
  • Mikhail Krichman, RGC for Loveless
  • Mart Taniel, ESC for November
Theatrical Release
  • Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC for Blade Runner 2049
  • Bruno Delbonnel, ASC, AFC for Darkest Hour
  • Hoyte van Hoytema, ASC, FSF, NSC for Dunkirk
  • Rachel Morrison, ASC for Mudbound
  • Dan Laustsen, ASC, DFF for The Shape of Water

Blade Runner 2049, The Crown12 Monkeys and Genius took the competitive awards, while Russell Carpenter, Alan Caso, Russell Boyd, Stephen Lighthill and Angelina Jolie were feted for their exceptional careers and contributions.

32nd Annual ASC Awards - February 17, 2018 Photo Gallery

Awards Honorees

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
    Russell Carpenter, ASC
  • Board of Governors Award
    Angelina Jolie
  • Career Achievement in Television Award
    Alan Caso, ASC
  • International Award
    Russell Boyd, ASC, ACS
  • Presidents Award
    Stephen Lighthill, ASC

ASC Andrew Lesnie Heritage Award Winners

  • Undergraduate
    Logan Fulton, Widow
  • Graduate
    Favienne Howsepian, Snowplow

ASC Haskell Wexler Student Documentary Award Winner

  • Documentary
    Connor Ellmann, Forever Home

Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

Print Edition   Digital Edition
December 2022 AC Magazine Cover November 2022 AC Magazine Cover October 2022 AC Magazine Cover